Arthroscopic punctures

CIMG3913This is how my right shoulder looked Monday when they  removed the bandages.  The  small arthroscopic punctures belie the degree of pain during the first few days of recovery.  But  God is healing me,  and I’ve begun weaning myself off the strong pain pills.

CIMG3917Orthopaedic surgeon Dr. John Xerogeanes examined me 3 days after performing the surgery.  Dr. “X” explains what he did.

PATIENCE..PATIENCE..PATIENCE!

3 Responses to “Arthroscopic punctures”

  1. Sandra Says:

    Hi Don…

    I’m happy to hear your surgery went well…. looking forward to seeing you out soon.

    Sandra

  2. Janice Says:

    Don

    If Sandra hadn’t told me to come read your blog I would have still been out of the loop about your surgery! I knew it was coming up but didn’t know it was this soon after your neck surgery! Wow you are one tough fella!!

    I am so glad that its over for you and hope that the feeling comes back in your right arm soon; I am sure it will and I will be praying for you to have a swift recovery!!

    Can’t wait to see you back at the races REAL SOON!!
    Take Care
    Janice

  3. Kathy Broadhead Says:

    Don, I guess I am like Janice and been out of the loop. I am glad to hear that you are doing well and progressing along since your surgery. I go Wed for MRI on both shoulders. I have a 3rd degree bone spur in the right and a possible rotator tear in right. Also, looking at the left for the same. Remember, I told you that I modeled just a few years ago when you when on the morning show with Ruth Kent. Miss you and love you dearly!! Take care and may God continue to bless you!!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 35 other followers

