Bagpipes and more

I was at the Tartan Trot 5K & 10K  Saturday morning in Dunwoody, Georgia.   It’s a suburb of Atlanta.  Before the race, a trio of Bagpipers show cased their talents.

    It was 34 degrees when the races started at 8:30 a.m.   Two hours later as I was leaving, the temperature had risen to 55 degrees.   I’m going to bed early getting ready for another run Sunday morning at Callaway Gardens.    Perhaps we’ll see each other there!

One Response to “Bagpipes and more”

  1. David Says:

    Mr. McClellan,
    Reposting under Tartan Trot.
    I saw you today at the Tartan Trot and I just got through viewing your Santa Stroll Picture Show. (Picture #72 is me. It looks like both feet are actually off the ground!)
    I just wanted to say “Thank You!” for performing such a great service to the North Georgia running community in documenting these races. I know it must take a lot of effort to put the shows together.
    It is greatly appreciated!
    Thank you,
    David

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 35 other followers

