What it was was Andy Griffith

Though we recognize our mortality, there are some people you expect to go on forever.  Andy Griffith was one of those for me.  I was in college and earning my tuition by working as a disk jockey in radio when this North Carolinian burst on the national  scene.   His recording of “What It Was Was Football” was one I enjoyed playing again and again.   Andy’s career in radio, TV, and the movies is legend.   After 86 years, Andy is gone,   “What it was was Andy Griffith” will be with us for many years to come.   I’ll play and watch until my “forever” comes.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 35 other followers

