It felt like a miracle.

Today, my friend, Jim Parks, and I went for a walk on the Silver Comet Trail. The distance was short of two miles. About one-hundred yards from the finish, I asked Jim to set a pace for my first attempt at “sprinting” since my open-heart surgery. Jim obliged. It wasn’t all that fast, but it was a running gait. My pacemaker peaked my pulse at 138. It felt like a miracle. Hallelujah!

3 Responses to “It felt like a miracle.”

  1. jduncan395 Says:

    Oh Don I am so happy for you!! That IS A MIRACLE!! Can’t wait to see you back at the races!! Please be sure to let us all know when you plan to make your debut!
    Janice

  2. Hozzie Says:

    Same here Don. That is wonderful news. I’ll go shirtless at your first race back, no matter how cold it is just so you can take my picture.

  3. Deanna Says:

    Fantastic!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 35 other followers

