The AJC Peachtree Road Race

July 4th had more than 55-thousand runners and walkers in the Peachtree 10K road race.   It was the 41st Peachtree.     Here’s my runner’s perspective as seen on WSB-TV, channel 2 in Atlanta.

GOD WILLING, WE’LL DO IT AGAIN NEXT YEAR!

3 Responses to “The AJC Peachtree Road Race”

  1. Janice Duncan Says:

    Don
    I love your blogs!! I also loved your perspective of the Peachtree this year; wish I had run into you and Scott again like last year but for some reason I couldn’t find you! Could it have been the crowd??
    I do want to tell you that I ran into Betty Lindberg and went up to her in the park and asked her if she was the lady you did the story on and she said yes, she was surprised I recognized her. We chatted and I hugged her and told me how inspiring she was to me!! She’s a sweet lady I would love to get to know her better!
    Well Don, keep up the good work and maybe I’ll see you at the races soon!!
    Love reading your stuff so don’t stop!
    Janice

  2. Kirk Childs Says:

    Don,

    I would love to have you come run our trail race in October.
    In fact, if you want to come run, I will comp your entry.

    Kirk Childs
    Race Director – Frogtown Trail Challenge
    http://www.frogtowntrailchallenge.com

  3. Deanna Says:

    Great job and a great story! Congratulations on another Peachtree!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 35 other followers

