“Doesn’t look like the type to do such a thing.”

One of the readers of my blog commented after reading  my posts on James Earl Ray, the convicted killer of Dr. Martin Luther King Jr.  I interviewed Ray while he was in a Tennessee prison.    The reader wrote that Ray “doesn’t look like the type to do such a thing.”   It seems to me that much of our impressions of who looks like the type comes from horror movies.    In reality as I have seen many, many times…looks can be deceiving.

One Response to ““Doesn’t look like the type to do such a thing.””

  1. Walter LIttle, Jr. Says:

    Don, I guess if you were to apply that reader’s logic, he “doesn’t look like the type to do such a thing,” (escape) as he did back in the late 70’s or early 80’s. My question is, if he is innocent as he proclaims, why would he risk more jail time by escaping as he did?

Leave a Reply

