Rudolph in our neighborhood

Rudolph, the red nose reindeer, is the center piece of the first 2010 Christmas decorations in our neighborhood.  Contrasted with stores and others, we’re late with the traditional signs of the season.  Since I was a child there have been complaints about merchants displaying Christmas decorations too soon.   There still are those complaints and merchants are still doing it…perhaps sooner each year.  In constrast, our neighborhood seems to be getting later each year.   To each his own.  I expect my wife will put up our decorations and we’ll buy our tree by December 15th.  I love it..perhaps because it reminds me of my childhood growing up in East Tennessee.

Leave a Reply

