Those spam writers

Spam writers have attempted to innundate my blog with thousands of messages.  They apparently believe that they can make generally complimentary remarks that could apply to anyone’s blog, and get past a spam blocker.   For exampe, one wrote, “I agree totally with everything you write.   Please keep it up.”

Another says, “your writing is so inspirational…..”       The catch is their return e-mail address.   It advertises a product or person.    They keep on spamming because lf only one attracts a buyer, it’s a money maker for them.  I’m thankful for “delete permanently’.

One Response to “Those spam writers”

  1. Steve Says:

    I have encountered similar posts on my blogsite’s comments.

    Since I have it setup to publish comments only after I approve them, I can keep them at bay.

    Your blog is one of my favorites and I’ve always enjoyed seeing you on WSB-TV since I was a little boy. God bless you and yours this Christmas season and may y’all have a merry one at that! 🙂

Leave a Reply

