The weather outside was frightful..so

our invited guests opted not to come because they felt it was too dangerous to drive.  Their decisions left my wife, Gisela, and I to enjoy all the wonderful food she prepared.  I expect we’ll be eating left-overs for several days.

Our entree’ was a departure from our usual turkey.  I’m not sure I’d ever had “Beef Wellington” before.  I can’t believe it either.  The crust was excellent, but red meat is not my thing.   It may be tenderer as a leftover when Gisela turns it into beef stew.  Side dishes were potatoes, a green bean concoction, and

a salad.   We also had croissants, pumpkin pie and figgy pudding!

For those who didn’t come, now you know what you missed.

One Response to “The weather outside was frightful..so”

  1. Jim Collins Says:

    Merry CHRISTmas Mr.McClellan! It was an honor to meet and talk with you this year.I hope you and your wife & cats have a wonderful New Year!!! WSB was and always will be # 1 in our house.The photos of John and his retirement party were much appreciated.I doubt I will ever see two like you guys again doing the news in my lifetime.Great work sir!

Leave a Reply

