Doubts

As I write this, it’s almost 8 o’ clock  on a Friday evening.  I’m thinking about a two-hour drive south to Robins Air Force base adjacent to Warner-Robins, Georgia.   There’s a full-marathon (26.2 miles), a half-marathon (13.1 miles) and a 5K (3.1 miles).   There was a time when the choice would have been easy to make.  I’d run the marathon.   Then as the years went by, I settled for the half, but now 5Ks seem to be my limit.  I’m thinking about one more bright and shining moment.   Could I get through 13.1 miles one more time?   I’ve not trained for it, however with the excitement of hundreds of people around me, perhaps, perhaps….

Leave a Reply

