She’s home!

Dr. Deena Theiss

This is the Urologist who operated on my wife at Kennestone Hospital.  Dr. Deena Theiss combines her surgical skills with excellent bedside manners.  She had a nurse call me from the Operating Room to tell me everything was going well.  After Dr. Theiss finished the procedure, she came out to explain to me exactly what she’d done.   She also told me she wished “all of her patients” were like my wonderful wife Gisela.  The wife of an airline pilot may tell that to all of her patients’ spouses, but of course in my wife’s case, I know it’s true.     I brought Gisela home Friday after an overnight stay in the hospital.   I get to be her nurse and driver for the next several weeks.   Hallelujah!

Leave a Reply

