I’m feeling it!

A few posts ago, I wrote about how I learned early in my career that the stock market indicators usually are about 6 months ahead of the economy.  People who invest in stocks are betting that the companies the stocks represent are going to increase in value.  In the depths of the current (now former) recession, the Dow was hovering around 8-thousand.   Now, it’s above 12-thousand.  Can it be that the Dow and General Beauregard Lee are both right.   Groundhog Lee predicted an early Spring.   The stock market is predicting a return to a healthy economy.    I’m feeling it!

One Response to “I’m feeling it!”

  1. Ned Puddleman Says:

    Sounds like you are a follower of the Elliott Wave Principal of market analysis? I strongly caution you not to look past what is going on with the dollar, the future debt obligations, solvency crisis, and inflation.

Leave a Reply

