Only the masters

Sha’ron Hurt is one of those running in what is an unusual if not unique road race in Georgia.  It’s the Al Toll Masters 15K (9.3 miles).  The winner is bound to be someone 40 years old or older because no one younger can compete in this Masters only event.  It’s been staged for 27 years by the Macon, Georgia Track Club in memory of one of the clubs members, the late Al Toll. I can’t recall how many of the 27 I’ve run, but I do know I was a lot faster in my younger master days.  Nevertheless, it still feels good to be there with my Macon friends and others.  On this Saturday, I’m grateful to God to have started and finished one more Al Toll Masters!

Leave a Reply

