Failure to plan ahead

These runners are in the 5K of the Chattachoochee Road Runners 5K & 10K Saturday in Sandy Springs, Georgia.  It’s just outside Atlanta.   I usually enjoy a little rain.  It seems to help me breathe better during the race.   But after the run your body cools and your comfort meter drops toward misery.   Normally, you can put on sweats.    However, my van with warm clothes in it was about a mile from the finish.  I hadn’t planned ahead.  The thermometer didn’t indicate it was all that cold but the wind added to the rain made it feel more like 30.  I was shivering as we waited for the awards.    Memo to me:   plan ahead.

Leave a Reply

