Cat in the jacuzzi

Marlee

This is Marlee, the star of some of our earlier posts.   She’s almost 8 months old.  It is my habit to sit in my jacuzzi bathtub almost every day.   On this Wednesday, I turned on the hot water and left the tub unattended.   I returned to find that Marlee went swimming without me.    There was water all over the bathroom floor leading out onto the carpeted hallway.   The curious cat was soaked.    I don’t know whether she fell in or jumped in, but the evidence was clear that she got out as fast as she could.  I was naked and laughing so hard that I didn’t think to shoot a picture of the bedraggled feline.  While I was in the jacuzzi, she shook and licked herself  as dry as you see her in this earlier picture.  I’m wondering if she’ll remember what happened today when next she walks the edge of the jacuzzi.

Leave a Reply

