How much is that doggie in the window?

“How much is that doggie in the window…the one with the wagglely tail…” is the beginning of a song that Bob Merrill wrote in 1952.   Patti Page recorded the novelty tune the same year.  I’m often reminded of the lyrics when I see a canine like the one in this posting.  It’s certainly not in a window and I didn’t see its tail wagging   Its owner was talking to someone when I caught this what appears to be a curious expression..perhaps curious about me and my camera.  It was included in my photo show about the “Christmas in July” 5K Saturday on the square in Marietta, Georgia.  One of my friends who saw the show says she likes the picture of the dog “yawning”.     I don’t think the beautiful creature was yawning.   I think it was just opening its mouth wide so it could better cool its body through its tongue.  It was a day when the temperature was heading toward ninety+.

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

