Feet

My feet and I went to a podiatrist today.   We were there for the doctor to evaluate and recommend the best treatment for thick nails  that stem from years of running. 

New Jersey born Dr. William Stoll is my podiatrist.   Dr. Stoll offered me two choices:  laser treatment… or a pill.  Both have about an 85 per cent success rate.  Laser costs about $1000…which my insurance comanies may be reluctant to pay.  On the other hand, the price of the pills is only $10.   I chose the pills.   Dr. Stoll ended my visit by giving me what he calls a “maintenance treatment”.  He ground and trimmed my toe nails.  I’ll know in less than a month whether the pills kill the fungus or a laser is in my toes’ future.

 

Leave a Reply

