The mystery shoe

Mystery Shoe

This is a shoe I found in my late parents’ collection of memorabilia..  It feels like leather…very stiff leather.  I’m guessing my mother saved this with the intention of getting it bronzed, but never did.   Could it be mine, my younger brother’s or my older sister’s (deceased)?  My wife says it looks like a boy’s shoe the boy may have worn before he was two.  I’ve placed it with some of my personal memorabilia, including this stool made for me by the very talented George Chamberlin.   However, if the shoe fits, my brother Jerry is welcome to claim it. 

One Response to “The mystery shoe”

  1. Jerry Says:

    Brother, I believe it is one of your first running shoes.
    jerry

Leave a Reply

