Harry Siemen

Harry Siemen at 86

This is the “amazingly cool” 86-year-old Harry Siemen.   He’s displaying the age group medallion he earned in this past weekend’s Duluth Fall Festival 5K.   As I pulled alongside him during a down hill stretch of the run, he breathlessly said, “I’m gettin’ too old for this.”    Maybe so, but as we hit a a tough uphill, he pulled away from me.   I didn’t see him again until the end.  Way to go Harry!    After the awards, Harry’s parting words to me were “I’ll see you again next year.”

Leave a Reply

