How old would you be if

you didn’t know how old you were?  It’s a question often asked rhetorically. but sometimes evokes  answers…not necessarily responsive to the question.  So what are some of my answers.   First there are the cliches:  “My mind feels 21, but my body can’t keep up with my mind.”  “If I had known I was going to live this long, I would have taken better care of myself.”    In the boy-girl relationship:  “If I had only known then what I know now….”    “Sweethearts are sweet, but not always forever.”    There is very little cohesiveness in this posting,  So let me come back to the original question:  how old would I be if I didn’t know how old I were?  I like 35, but in reality there’s no way I can run as well as I did when I was 35.  I can dream, can’t I?    How about you?

One Response to “How old would you be if”

  1. Barbara McClellan Says:

    Happy Birthday!!! One does get more philosophical about ageing as one hits another major milestone, doesn’t one? Ah, well… May you continue to add more candles to your October 6 birthday cake for years and years and years — and always remain on friendly terms with the Smyrna Fire Dept, just in case of candle overload! :o) And this year? Today?? Just think of yourself as four 20-year-olds breezing a Run4Fun relay race!

    Blessings on thee :o)

Leave a Reply

