Monkeys to us

Will we ever understand?  Will God lead us to the answers?  I remember my search for the answers since I was a child growing up in East Tennessee.

Friedrich Nietsche

  Later, I remember learning about 19th century German philosopher Friedrich Nietsche and his “God is Dead” dialogue.  Later during my first few years at WSB-Television, I remember covering the “God Is Dead” controversy surrounding Emory University’s

Thomas J. Altizer

Thomas J. Altizer.  My recollection is that the professor of religion was espousing a theory similar to Nietche’s…..that the spirit of God was dead among us.  It was stimulating intellectual exercise,  but there were (are) no absolute answers to this and other questions.   So we continue to ask how did we evolve to what we are today.    Why are we here?

Leave a Reply

