Let’s invent a device

Maybe this idea already has been turned into reality…probably not.   My wife believes everyone should speak at least two languages.   Since I’m fluent in only one, I’m thinking there should be a device I can put in my mouth that would take my English (American) language and translate it in real time into whatever language I want.  Now, I’m not talking about those machines built for people who’ve lost their voices for one reason or another.  Imagine that your mind and vocal chords form your thoughts in English, but it instantly comes out your mouth in German, French, Japanese, Chinese or whatever language you choose..  Would you work on that for me, please?!

Leave a Reply

