A transpltanted tooth…

A transplanted tooth may be in my future.   It’s remarkable what a skilled oral surgeon can do.  An upper side tooth broke.  My regular dentist recommended I go to an oral surgeon who specializes in implants.  Today, I did.   The surgeon explained the procedure.  First he would pull the broken tooth    Then he would anchor a titanium screw in the bone.  On top of the titanium, he and my regular dentist would fit a new porcelain cap that looks like my regular teeth.  What a difference between the implants and the false teeth my mother and father wore!    We’ll not even write about the cost….for now.

Leave a Reply

