Walking the day after

The doctor says to avoid impact exercises for several days after cataract susrgery.   So today (Tuesday), I went for a WALK with a friend.  You may be able to see that the presciption lens is missing from my left eye.   That’s because the doctor replaced it with a multi-focal implant.  They tell me it’ll be at least 4 days  before my fuzzy vision clears in the eye with the implant.  In the meantime, I’ll continue wearing the external glass prescription lens only on the right eye.  God willing, within the next few weeks, my glasses will be a thing of the past.

One Response to “Walking the day after”

  1. Steve Says:

    Hope you have a speedy recovery, sir.

Leave a Reply

