Second Eye

I’m in the “holding area” waitng to be rolled into the operating room for cataract surgery on my right eye.   They did the left eye a little more than 3 weeks ago.  That’s Opthamalogist Dr. Jason Brody removing my old left biological  lens and replacing it with a multi-focus device that should allow me to function without any prescription glasses at all.  My son, Scott, went with me.  The protocol requires someone to drive me home from the 15-minute surgery.  If all goes as expected, I’ll be back behind the wheel tomorrow (Wednesday).   Among the several on Dr. Brody’s team is Janey Santiago.  I recommend them all!

Leave a Reply

