Electric disconnect

We were having a problem today (Friday) with an outdoor electrical outlet.  When we plugged a pond pump into the outlet, it was tripping a couple of switches in the breaker box.  My regular electrician was unavailable so I called another local company.  The telephone agent told me the price would be $59. for them to come and check it out.  Two affable, friendly men came when promised.  One of them told me the outdoor outlet did not have a junction box.  It had  worked without incident for  almost 25 years, but the electrician told me it was hazardous.  My retired engineer wife agreed.  So we wrote them a check for $327. to install a junction box.  I have no reason to doubt their integrity.  However, my years as an investigative reporter has me wondering.

Leave a Reply

