Superman

This evening was an escape into one of my favorite fantasies.  It was during my early childhood that I first discovered “The Man of Steel” in the comic books.   The colorful  paper magazines cost me 10-cents each.  The dimes came from my mowing yards for 25, 50 and if the lawn was really big…75 cents.  I would read them and re-read the stories about his heroics over and over.   So when the movie, Superman, came to theaters in 1978, I was ready.  The happy memories had me back in front of my TV this evening watching the original Superman movie one more time.  My stacks of my Superman and other comic books have long been gone.  My mother threw them into the furnace because she said we needed the space.

Leave a Reply

