“Older Than My Old Man” and mother too

Song-writer Loudon Wainwright III is releasing a new album titled, “Older Than My Old Man”.  So am I older than my father who died at age  78.  Much, much older than my mother as I remember her  on this mother’s day.   She was only 59 when she passed.   My father re-married.   My stepmother was a wonderful woman.    Her given name was Georgia.  We gave special attention to Georgia on Mother’s Day until her death more than 15 years ago.  Now I’m the surrogate for our two felines who add the personal touch with their purrs for my wonderful wife and mother on Mother’s Day 2012.    Gisela doesn’t always like the gifts that Misty and Marlee find for her  but I think she loves the purrs!

Leave a Reply

