Staggering under the sun

I’m a firm believer in the axiom that  what doesn’t kill you makes you stronger.  Today (Thursday), I tested that theory on the “Silver Comet” trail near Atlanta, Georgia.   It was 85 degrees on my car’s outside temperature indicator  just before taking my first steps,   When I returned more than two hours later, the indicator read 103 degrees.  Between the start and the finish,  I staggered some, but managed to survive.   Now we’ll see whether it makes me stronger… or demonstrates that some axioms need further research.

Leave a Reply

