BS Debates

It was a long time ago when I was a member of Debate and Parliamentary teams. We memorized and practiced “Roberts Rules of Order”. Our team won state. We participated in mock debates. One category was the BS exercise. Its format was simple: talk for 30 minutes without saying anything. Obfuscation was essential to master if you thought to win a BS debate. A successful BS debater likely would become a successful politician. Look and listen. You see or hear any BS champions among us.

2 Responses to “BS Debates”

  1. Patricia Richards. A friend of Dons Says:

    Don I am trying to get in touch with you you and your wife was at my first graduation in 2003 I am having a book signing . I wrote my first book. The signing will be at the Hilton in Marietta please come 500 Powder Springs St Marietta Ga . 300064 Saturday August 18th from 1:00pm to 3:00pm. I hope to see you there. Love you Pat. Richards. I graduated from K. S. U.

  2. Sandie Says:

    I hear it everywhere – can’t see to escape it ;-(

Leave a Reply

