Flying out of bed

Lately, my dreams have been dangerous. One night last week, I watched an Atlanta Braves baseball game before going to bed. In my dream, I was on first base. The batter hit the ball. I sprinted for second and took flight trying to get there before the ball. I was awakened when my head slammed into a wooden bookcase about two feet from the edge of the bed. It took me several seconds to figure out what had happened. Cuts, blood and bumps showed I wasn’t still dreaming. Apparently, I launched in a dream and landed in reality.

One Response to “Flying out of bed”

  1. Ray Craddick Says:

    This dream takes little interpretation, only the statement “you are out at second!”

Leave a Reply

