Running among cattle

These and other cattle shared their space with us today (Saturday) as we ran the “Red Barn Ramble” on Clay Sims farm near Monroe. Our host is retired pilot Clay Sims. Clay doesn’t even charge an entry fee. He calls it his tribute to runners. This is my tribute to Clay Sims. Clay is one of the finest people you’ll ever meet. I can’t vouch for the cattle. They scrambled when they saw me approaching with my camera.

One Response to “Running among cattle”

  1. Janice Says:

    Don, like I told you today I plan to try to make more of an effort to comment on your daily blogs! I do READ them every day and enjoy your views on life each day.
    I agree Clay is a fine man who does a wonderful thing ot give us a free race and layout of fine food each year in the fall. I can’t say enough about how I admire Clay for who he is……………hey I could be talking about YOU too!!
    Hope to see you again soon!!

Leave a Reply

