Emotional investment

This past Friday in major league baseball, the Atlanta Braves lost. Saturday in football, the big losers were Georgia Tech, Georgia State and the University of Georgia. Sunday, the NFL Atlanta Falcons won. The losses caused me to realize that I have an emotional investment in my home teams. The 4 defeats were depressing, but the Falcon win boosted my feeling of well being. I’m not a fan (fanatic) about any of the teams, but my up or down emotions are there even if only until the next game.

One Response to “Emotional investment”

  1. Vic Says:

    Happy Birthday to you a few days late. Vic

Leave a Reply

