Enjoy your memories, but

don’t live in the past. This week, I’ve come across many pictures, letters and other memorabilia. I found myself spending precious minutes reading, looking and remembering. I’ve had to remind myself that that was then, but this is now. It’s time to continue having new experiences than soon will become memories. Goodnight!

One Response to “Enjoy your memories, but”

  1. Janice Says:

    Don, I know exactly what you’re talking about! I had to empty a cabinet so Mark and I could move it so I could paint; so when I boxed up the photo albums inside the cabinet, Mark was pulling them out and had me down in floor going thru and reminiscing about the good ole days…………I had to STOP, I could have spent the whole afternoon/evening do that and I had to get busy PAINTING!!
    When I am in the old folk’s home I will have time to look at those photo albums then!!
    Time to get living now!!

Leave a Reply

