“Zero Dark Thirty”

I just watched this award-winning movie, “Zero Dark Thirty”. It’s on DVD. I kept waiting for some clue about why they named it “Zero Dark Thirty”. Never saw or heard in explanation in the movie itself. “Wikipedia” says the movie’s creators say it’s a military term for 30 minutes past midnight and the darkness suggested by the secrecy of the mission to kill Osama Bin Laden. I missed any hints in the movie and never was aware of the term during my time in the military. Perhaps my ignorance is not surprising since my military service was so many years ago. I liked the movie.

Leave a Reply

