Another dream that became a nightmare

Last night I was dreaming. I dreamed that I was lying on the railroad tracks. There were 3 tracks side by side. In my dream, I was on the far left track when I saw a train coming. I rolled over to the middle track. The train switched tracks and was now coming straight at me again. The train noise was louder as I moved to the third rail, the far right hand track. Again, the train switched tracks and continued heading toward me. This time I hurled myself through the air toward a dream ditch beside the tracks. I awakened with a thud and the pain of landing on a sharp edged table on the side of my bed. I’m bruised and hurting but still ticking.

Leave a Reply

