CIMG1990This is a picture of me and two new friends in the final mile of a 10.5K race today(Saturday). The 10.5K followed a 5K for a total of 9.6 miles. Nathan Evans is pushing me. Chad Montgomery is pulling me. They were the volunteers at the last water station on the Douglas county Georgia course, about 20 miles west of Atlanta. When I began stumbling and weaving, these two came behind me and then joined me for physical support and conversation the rest of the way. Nathan works in IT with Georgia Power. Chad is a youth minister at a Carrollton, Georgia church.CIMG1988This is a posed picture of me that Nathan shot as we passed the 6-mile mark. The trail runs were part of the 9th annual observance honoring the memory of Douglas County Sheriff’s Deputy Blake Gammill. His killer shot Gammill while he was answering a domestic violence call. Almost 4-hundred people came for the 2 race event.

Leave a Reply

