Impatience…

Several people are telling me a patient should be patient. Following my heart valve surgery, my impatience is showing. After all, it’s been more than two and a half weeks since the scalpel separated my sternum. In the past after serious surgeries, I’ve returned to racing in less than a week.LewisGriizzardHeartMore than 30 years ago, the late newspaper columnist Lewis Grizzard wrote a book titled “They Tore My Heart Out, And Stomped That Sucker Flat”. Grizzard got a pig’s valve, but the book includes many phases of his heart’s physical and emotional life. Right now, I”m feeling like something ran over my heart. Patience, patience…give it time to heal.

Leave a Reply

