Losing 16 pounds in one day…

Following open heart surgery to repair a leaky valve, my body began to retain fluids…too much fluids. It was interfering with my ability to breathe. So my cardiologist prescribed a diuretic. The daily dosage had some effect but not enough. So yesterday morning, he increased the dosage two and a half times. Wow! It worked…perhaps more than we expected. In a little more than 24 hours, my body eliminated 16 pounds of fluids. I can breathe better, but the quick elimination has left me very weak. The body is a delicately balanced, miraculous creation. God’s going to get mine back into balance…soon I pray.

Leave a Reply

