I gets weary and sick of trying….ON THE OTHER HAND…

“I gets weary and sick of tryin’…tired of livin’, but feared of dyin’ are lyrics written by Oscar Hammerstein for Jerome Kern’s music in “Showboat”. “Ole Man River” is magnificently performed by Paul Robeson, among others. I hear the lyrics over and over in my mind as my struggles to recover from open heart surgery continue with seemingly little progress. ON THE OTHER HAND, I RECOGNIZE THE BENEFITS OF POSITIVE THINKING AND PRAYERS. MY FAITH AND YOUR PRAYERS SUSTAIN ME. THANK YOU! Don

One Response to “I gets weary and sick of trying….ON THE OTHER HAND…”

  1. BaileyPendergrast Says:

    Keep on truckin” that was a famous song too! Try singing that one for a while!

Leave a Reply

