“Flip the Spoon” rarely remembered

Don Kennedy (aka Officer Don)

Don Kennedy (aka Officer Don)

Don Kennedy has hundreds of CDs he uses in his nationally syndicated radio show, “Big Band Jump”.  He has hundreds of memories from his days as “Officer Don” on WSB-Televison’s “The Popeye Club”.  “Ooey Gooey”, perhaps, was the most popular game played, but there were others.  For example, “Flip the Spoon”.WE’LL TAKE A BREAK FROM THE MANY MEMORIES WITH DON KENNEDY.    SATURDAY AND SUNDAY ARE RACE DAYS.

4 Responses to ““Flip the Spoon” rarely remembered”

  1. kathy Says:

    “Officer Don”, you are one of my fondest childhood memories. I was on The Popeye Club several times. Once I was picked to taste the Bosco! Ooey gooey was hilarious.

    Several years ago I worked with a gentleman named John Cone and he said he had known you for a long time. One of those “small world” moments.

    Glad to see your story and just wanted to say hi.

  2. Caren Says:

    I was on the “Officer Don’ show with my Girl Scout troop back in the day. I got picked for the ‘Knot Untie Game’! I yanked the doorknob off the rope so hard that it pulled the rope out of the boy’s hands! I won a whole case of Charm’s big pops.

    Thanks for the trip down memory lane and the ensuing smiles.

  3. Don Kennedy Says:

    lol … my name is Don Kennedy & i am a DJ also from Ireland on Soul / Funk / Jazz vibe …. would be great to do something together

    • Don McClellan Says:

      Don, I’ll forward this to Don Kennedy (aka Officer Don). Where in Ireland? Your age? Don McClellan

Leave a comment